The Breukelen Life

The Breukelen Life

Food, Yoga and Travel in Brooklyn

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

It’s Brooklyn Restaurant Week!

March 22, 2011 , ,

I really don’t know how I totally skipped over the Brooklyn restaurant week notice I had planned for yesterday. Oh well – here is it. “This week is Brooklyn Restaurant Week!”

A bit excited about this, the line up looks pretty good even though the visit Brooklyn website seriously blows and the only thing available is a down-loadable PDF with all the listings.

You can see the full list here. There’s a handy little key letting you know what locations are serving when. A new deal to the week – a few places are offering buy one get one free brunch deals. I have yet to figure out what places these are. Any idea? Can someone point me in the right direction? I’m hungry!

Aside from few buy one, get one free locales, all restaurants are $25 for 3 courses. M and I are going to try to squeeze in Melt this week. The menu looks amazing and I’ve been drooling over the idea of duck nachos all day. I just hope work doesn’t get in the way.

I’ve also got plans to coerce L into Kappa Sake House and/or Blue Ribbon Sushi. Stay tuned for reviews.

Tomorrow – my experience with the Bread Bible and Cinnamon Crumb Surprise!

Update: Check out my review of Melt here.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

