The Breukelen Life

The Breukelen Life

Food, Yoga and Travel in Brooklyn

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Cafe Enduro

November 8, 2011

Our meal at Café Enduro was pretty fantastic. After an afternoon of drinking at the Lincoln Park Tavern, a great Mexican meal was just what I needed. Because of the afternoon of drinking, I can’t recall too many specific details regarding this trip. What I can tell you was that it was delicious and fast, boarding on the best Mexican I’ve had outside of California.

I’m looking forward to exploring Lefferts Park a little more. The location is a bit removed but with the speedy help of the Flatbush passenger vans I was home in 10 minutes flat and barely noticed the distance.

We made it to dinner at approximately 6:30 or 7:00 and were seated right away. I was amused and comfortable at Café Enduro. It was really cute with great artwork, exposed brick and good-looking people all around. The only thing that would have made it better was a couch so I could lounge all night people watching.

We mistakenly ordered margaritas. Delicious and perfect and had I been in a better state of mind I may have said it was one of better margaritas I’ve had in NYC. But I could barely finish mine due to an earlier whiskey.

I wish I could tell you more about the menu but this freaking place doesn’t have a website. Same goes for Lincoln Park Tavern. I went with the hangar steak, which was cooked to perfection and topped with a slightly spicy green sauce. The spinach simple – steamed lightly. And the fries were crisp and salty.

B and C were pleased with their meals as well. The ending of an ice cream sandwich was unbelievable. The mint ice cream, clearly homemade, was incredible and the dark chocolate brownie sandwich was decadent and more than enough for the three of us.

Have you been to Cafe Enduro? What was your experience? Happy Tuesday!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

