The Breukelen Life

The Breukelen Life

Food, Yoga and Travel in Brooklyn

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Heyyyyyyyyy

March 27, 2012

So tumblr isn’t working out for me. While I thought I would have fun frolicking over there, I didn’t. In fact, I didn’t do much frolicking at all. My initial attempts were slow, jerky and all around wrong. Nothing felt right. Nothing was working and my tumblr remains a sad remnant.

The fact of the matter is, I’ve been pretty miserable without having this little outlet. Throughout all of my years of journaling and blogging, I never realized the real reason I do it. While the therapeutic aspect of it has been helpful, especially when my anxiety soars, the main reason has been to give my experiences and me an anchor in the big scheme of things.

It’s so easy to forget everything when the days move so fast. Time flies when you’re having fun, they say. Turns out, time flies even when you’re not. It’s whipping by laughing at us, and our gray hairs that multiply at the blink of eye. It’s so easy to lose track of the days. Where do we go, what do we remember when we don’t have one thing that holds onto us, giving us a perspective on where we started in the first place?

So here’s to anchors and my return to this blog.

I’m looking forward to picking it back up again.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

