The Breukelen Life

The Breukelen Life

Food, Yoga and Travel in Brooklyn

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Staten Island Ferry

June 3, 2013

DSC_0338

Friday I took my first trip on the Staten Island Ferry! When my father first pitched this idea to me, I balked at it. Now, two years later I see the appeal. It was obvious that over half the riders were tourists enjoying the ride as they all got off, and went right back onto the next Manhattan bound boat. The ride was nice, a little over twenty minutes and gave a great view of Manhattan, Brooklyn, the Brooklyn Bridge Governor’s Island and the Statue of Liberty. Sorry Dad, next time I promise!

Just pictures today. I was having some fun with my new camera.

DSC_0341

DSC_0367

DSC_0347DSC_0375

And as if the ride wasn’t enough, we stopped at John’s Famous Deli before taking off to PA. The roast beef was all J chalked it up to be and more. I am glad we split this though. photo (4)

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

